Review: The Inferno Series by T.K. Leigh (Inferno #1-#4)

Note: These ARCs were provided by the author via Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

“Don't wish for things that are out of your control. I know you may not believe it, but everything happens for a reason. If you didn't have the relationship you do with your parents, you may never have ended up on that plane a few days ago. Our paths never would have crossed.” He leaned back, peering into my eyes. “And we never would have had this.” 
I shook my head, my eyes continuing to water. “What is this, Dante?” 
He let out a simple laugh. “It's fate.”

Bestselling author T.K. Leigh's Inferno series was released in four installments, beginning with the inclusion of part one in the multi-authored The Vault anthology in October of last year. The first part was re-released on its own in January of this year, followed by month-long--more or less--intervals of the next three parts. For the purposes of this review, all four parts of Inferno will be tackled here. Suffice it to say, none of the installments--all of which are presently available--can be read as standalones, with the first three leaving certain matters quite unresolved. Though not a quick read, this enticing and intriguing story had time flying by for me. By the time I was done, I was tempted to peruse everything all over again to see what clues I may have missed the first time.

Twenty-eight-year-old Southern California native Eleanor Jean Crenshaw, who has pulled a runner of sorts when she finds her husband-to-be cheating on her with his secretary. She has a chance meeting with Dante Pietro Luciano on a flight to Rome, Italy. They have yet another fateful meeting at a restaurant, and she discovers the nearly forty-year-old is none other than the famous chef and restaurateur her married best friend has been crushing on. He evokes feelings and emotions from her that her ex never has, and soon, the two dive into an all-consuming affair while she's in Italy. Ellie and Dante are falling hard and they're falling fast, but there are secrets that refuse to remain hidden, and once they're all revealed, not even fate may be enough to save them.

I've purposely chosen to not break down each of the four parts because doing so felt too spoiler-y. The previous paragraph was a basic overview of Ellie and Dante's story, but when I say "basic" that's exactly it. There is SO much more that happens with these two and theirs isn't a simple matter of Ellie being an American whose life is firmly rooted in the US and Dante's in Italy. This four-part story has romance and sex PLUS mystery and suspense. As I moved from one part to the next, I was absolutely invested in these two and how they would manage to find a way to be together. After all, fate can only do so much; Ellie and Dante had to make conscious choices as to whether to push forward or pull back. The Inferno series is a recommended five-plus-starred read. ♥

Date Read: 09 April 2018

Learn more about T.K. Leigh.

Purchase the Inferno series on Amazon: Inferno: Part 1 | Inferno: Part 2Inferno: Part 3 | Inferno: Part 4


Popular posts from this blog

Review: By a Thread by Lucy Score

Release Blitz: By a Thread by Lucy Score

Review: Underneath the Sycamore Tree by B. Celeste