Posts

Book Spotlight: Winner Takes All by Sandra Kitt

Image
Winner Takes All (Millionaires Club #1) by Sandra Kitt Date Released: April 6, 2021 Sourcebooks Casablanca About Winner Takes All “Great story-telling of the most romantic kind.” —Brenda Jackson, New York Times bestselling author Jean Travis has the job of announcing the latest lottery winner on TV and is stunned to find that Patrick Bennett, her teenage crush, is the top mega winner.  They haven’t seen each other in years, and Patrick is thrilled to renew their acquaintance. Jean, not so much.  After all, a lot has changed since they used to study together and Jean worked so hard to hide her feelings.  Now that he’s won so much money, Patrick faces a whole new world of demands from family, friends, coworkers, strangers.  The only person he knows for sure he can trust, is Jean… “A warm-hearted story and a clever plot reflecting current issues with sensitivity, warmth, and wisdom.” —Susan Wiggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author Add Winner Takes All on Go

Book Spotlight: Just My Luck by Adele Parks

Image
Just My Luck by Adele Parks Date Released: April 6, 2021 MIRA Books About Just My Luck It was supposed to be the lottery win they’d always dreamed of… For fifteen years, Lexi and Jake have played the same six numbers with their friends. Over drinks, dinner parties and summer barbecues, the three couples have discussed the important stuff—kids, marriages, careers—and they’ve laughed off their disappointment when they failed to win anything. But then the unthinkable happens. There’s a rift in the group. Someone is caught in a lie. And soon after, six numbers come up that change everything forever. Lexi and Jake have a ticket worth millions. And their friends are determined to claim a share. #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Adele Parks returns with a riveting look at the dark side of wealth in this gripping tale of friendship, money, betrayal and good luck gone bad… Add Just My Luck on Goodreads . Purchase Links Harlequin Amazon | Apple Books | B&N |

Release Blitz: Replay by Amy Daws

Image
Replay by Amy Daws Date Released: April 8, 2021 About Replay Not all players deserve a second chance… no matter how hot their first chance was. Football club lawyer, Santino Rossi is known in the locker room as the two-month chump. For years he’s been on a mission to find someone he can share his basil plant with and cure him of his former playboy ways. Tilly Logan is a fiery, Scottish lass who didn’t bat an eye five years ago when a smoldering Italian pulled her into a nightclub bathroom. He was dark, dangerous, and exactly the good time Tilly was looking for—even if he worked for her over-protective brother’s team. But a lot has changed and when Tilly returns to London five years later only to find herself trapped in an elevator with the smoldering Italian, it isn’t a happy reunion. Especially because her brother blames Santino for her high tailing it back to Scotland in the first place. Tilly doesn’t want a replay of past mistakes and reconnecting with Santino is playi

Review: Replay by Amy Daws

Image
Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author. Amy Daws'  Harris Brothers book universe is like the gift that keeps on giving, and the latest goody that Daws has pulled out of her seemingly bottomless (goody) bag is a new spin-off featuring the sibling's-worst-enemy trope. Wait, what?! Yes, you read that right, although I wouldn't really classify the male main character as being the female main character's older brother's worst enemy. (Did you catch all that?) Let's just say that said brother would rather have his sister be with anyone but the guy who's hoping for a second chance with the girl, but the girl wishes they could just forget their entangled past. Replay is the story of Santino Rossi and Tilly Logan. He's the thirty-six-year-old staff lawyer for football club Bethnal Green--the same club where Vaughn Harris, patriarch of the Harris family, is the team manager--a position he's had for nearly a decade. She's the thirty-t

Book Spotlight: The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak

Image
The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak Date Released: April 6, 2021 MIRA Books About The Bookstore on the Beach For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews, comes New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak's newest standalone work of women's fiction, a big, sweeping novel about family and the ties that bind and challenge us. In this novel, three generations of women from the same family share a house and work together at a bookstore in Colonial Beach over the course of a summer. How do you start a new chapter when you haven’t closed the book on the last one? Eighteen months ago, Autumn Divac’s husband went missing. Her desperate search has yielded no answers—she still has no idea where he went or why. After being happily married for twenty years, she can’t imagine moving forward without him, but for the sake of their two teenage children, she has to try. Autumn takes her kids home for the summer to the charming beachside town where she was raised. She

Release Blitz: We're Made of Moments by Molly McLain

Image
We're Made of Moments (Cole Creek #1) by Molly McLain Release Date: April 9, 2021 About We're Made of Moments We were made of moments. A handful of nights. Two weeks of passion. Four years of denial.   Jesse She was never mine to keep, still I took every second that girl was willing to give me. I always knew she’d go back to him. But I never expected she’d take a piece of me with her.  Hayden He changed my life forever, and it happened long before our two weeks together. I didn’t mean to fall for him. But how could I not when he gave me the most precious gift of all? We’re Made of Moments (A Cole Creek Novel) is the first book in a brand new, small town romance series by Molly McLain. This series is full of Molly’s guaranteed feel-good vibes, amped up emotion, and page-sizzling heat. If you liked the R iver Bend and Velocity series, you will LOVE Cole Creek !  Read my 4.5-starred review of We're Made of Moments . Add We're Made of Mome