Book Spotlight: Captivating by Onley James

Captivating (Elite Protection Services #2) by Onley James Date Released: December 4, 2019
About Captivating Jayne Shepherd has spent his life blending in. He smiles. He laughs. He’s likable. He’s also a sociopath. His emotions are limited. Love, fear, desire don’t exist in his world. Until he meets Elijah.
Elijah Dunne had everything. Third generation Hollywood royalty. Child star. Untouchable. Until one man ruined it all. Elijah fled LA to try to forget, but now, he’s back on top and back on a monster’s radar. Elijah doesn’t think he’ll ever feel safe. Until he meets Shepherd.
Elijah and Shep only have one thing in common. They both wear masks. Shep makes Elijah feel protected. Seen. Elijah makes Shep just feel. Now that he’s had a taste, he’s not about to let him go.
Everybody warns that what they have isn’t real. Shep is obsessed with Elijah, not in love. But Elijah craves Shep’s obsession. He can’t imagine life without him. In Hollywood, being a sociopath is more a life skill than a d…

Book Blitz: Instacrush by Kate Meader

Instacrush (Rookie Rebels #2) by Kate Meader Date Released: December 10, 2019
About Instacrush Theo Kershaw is the luckiest guy alive.

Roaring back from a life-threatening injury, he has the world at his skates as defenseman for his new team, the Chicago Rebels. Everyone adores his big personality, his on-ice talent, and his killer smile. Everyone but his prickly neighbor – or so he thinks. One chilly Christmas Eve, Theo will learn that maybe the girl next door isn’t such a hater after all …

Elle Butler is the most embarrassing person on the planet.

How else can the ex-military-now-bartender explain her crush on the hot jock who lives across the hall? True, he has gorgeous green eyes and perfect cheekbones, but the filter between his brain and too-sexy mouth is permanently malfunctioning. Yet she can’t stop checking out his Instagram antics or sneaking looks at him when he’s in her bar. So. Mortifying. Running from a past filled with damning secrets, Elle’s determined that this guilty plea…

Book Spotlight: Never Enough by Kelly Elliott

Never Enough (Meet Me in Montana #1) by Kelly Elliott Date Released: December 10, 2019 Montlake Romance
About Never Enough Longing to forget the pain of his wife’s death, Brock Shaw has immersed himself in the one thing that lets him escape the guilt. Bull riding. But life on the road means leaving his young son at home with his parents. They want him to give up his career and be a father to his child, but Brock needs the adrenaline to get through each day . . . or so he thinks.
Lincoln Pratt needs a fresh start. As a top interior designer in Atlanta, she has everything she could ever want, but she’s always at her father’s mercy. Something’s missing, and Lincoln knows she’ll only find it somewhere far away—like the rolling pastures of Hamilton, Montana, where she meets the irresistibly mysterious Brock.
In Brock Shaw, Lincoln sees the part of her that’s missing. In Lincoln Pratt, Brock sees the part of himself he thought he’d lost. But the pain of his past binds him. Can he let himself lov…

Review: Holiday Fling by Crystal Lacy

Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via LesCourt ARC Team.
Holiday Fling is a new novella from Crystal Lacy, and as the title clues you in, it's about two people who have a fling over the holidays. Jake is a chef and restaurateur from Seattle and Bennett is a lawyer from Bellingham meet on a flight en route from Washington to Hawaii. Jake is planning to spend about a couple or so weeks trying out new places to eat while re-acquainting himself with the sights and sounds of the islands. On the other hand, Bennett had plans of proposing to his longtime girlfriend--plans that went out the window the moment she broke up with him. The two men share drinks while on the flight and get chummy...and then flirty. Could an almost-kiss between end up as a chance for a hot holiday fling while in Hawaii? What happens when it feels like the promise of more?

This was a really good holiday romance novella that left me with a satisfied smile on my face. This was a case of i…

Book Spotlight: Best Man by Katy Evans

Best Man by Katy Evans Date Released: December 10, 2019
About Best Man When the wedding of your dreams is just around the corner, everything needs to go as planned. Only problem is, the groom didn’t get the memo.
Aaron forgot the rings, and Lia is determined to make the long drive home to get them in time for their “I dos.”  But there’s a catch. There always is with Aaron, isn’t there? Aaron is too hungover to come, and sends a replacement. The best man. Miles Foster. The cocky, arrogant, sexy best man…and the last person Lia wants to be trapped in a car with for hours. But Aaron insists, and Lia  wonders if there’s another reason Aaron wants Miles tagging along--aside from sticking her with a hot, surly babysitter. Yet how bad can it be? It’ll be over before she knows it, and she’ll never see him again. Just like in college. But when secrets are revealed, and Lia's whole world is turned upside down, she realizes she's been living a lie--and so has her groom. Miles is supposed to …

Review: Best Man by Katy Evans

Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via Social Butterfly PR.
Katy Evans is back with lighthearted fare in the form of an enemies-to-lovers romance. Best Man is the story of Dahlia Ripley, who is all set to marry he man she loves. She's about to have the fairy tale wedding of her dreams. There's just one hitch--her groom has forgotten their wedding bands and is too drunk to go get them himself. Thinking she has enough time to make the round-trip drive, Lia is ready to set off and retrieve the rings herself--except her groom foists his best man on her as an escort. If it were anyone else, Lia would have probably welcomed the company, but the fact that Miles Foster has her wishing otherwise. Miles has been the bane of her existence for years. It's always been that way...well...except for that one time in college. But that was then, and ever since, they've pushed each other's buttons every single time they're around one another. Lia just …

Book Spotlight: Across Time by Elizabeth O'Roark

Across Time (Across Time #1) by Elizabeth O'Roark Date Released: December 12, 2019
About Across Time In a dangerous time before her own...a dangerous attraction.
Amelie Besson is on the cusp of attaining the life she’s dreamed of—until she finds herself stuck in pre-war France, fifty years before her time. The country is about to be under German rule, but her most immediate problem is Henri Durand, the arrogant and infuriatingly handsome vineyard owner upon whom her survival depends. 
The fiercely protective Henri challenges everything Amelie holds true—particularly her hatred of the gift that brought her there in the first place. As the bond between them grows, Amelie will begin to wonder if the life she’s returning to is actually the one she wants, and if her connection to Henri might be strong enough to surmount any obstacle…even time itself.

Read my five-starred review of Across Time.

Add Across Time on Goodreads.

Purchase Links
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

About Eliz…