Posts

Showing posts from 2021

Review: Replay by Amy Daws

Image
Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author. Amy Daws'  Harris Brothers book universe is like the gift that keeps on giving, and the latest goody that Daws has pulled out of her seemingly bottomless (goody) bag is a new spin-off featuring the sibling's-worst-enemy trope. Wait, what?! Yes, you read that right, although I wouldn't really classify the male main character as being the female main character's older brother's worst enemy. (Did you catch all that?) Let's just say that said brother would rather have his sister be with anyone but the guy who's hoping for a second chance with the girl, but the girl wishes they could just forget their entangled past. Replay is the story of Santino Rossi and Tilly Logan. He's the thirty-six-year-old staff lawyer for football club Bethnal Green--the same club where Vaughn Harris, patriarch of the Harris family, is the team manager--a position he's had for nearly a decade. She's the thirty-t

Book Spotlight: The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak

Image
The Bookstore on the Beach by Brenda Novak Date Released: April 6, 2021 MIRA Books About The Bookstore on the Beach For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews, comes New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak's newest standalone work of women's fiction, a big, sweeping novel about family and the ties that bind and challenge us. In this novel, three generations of women from the same family share a house and work together at a bookstore in Colonial Beach over the course of a summer. How do you start a new chapter when you haven’t closed the book on the last one? Eighteen months ago, Autumn Divac’s husband went missing. Her desperate search has yielded no answers—she still has no idea where he went or why. After being happily married for twenty years, she can’t imagine moving forward without him, but for the sake of their two teenage children, she has to try. Autumn takes her kids home for the summer to the charming beachside town where she was raised. She

Release Blitz: We're Made of Moments by Molly McLain

Image
We're Made of Moments (Cole Creek #1) by Molly McLain Release Date: April 9, 2021 About We're Made of Moments We were made of moments. A handful of nights. Two weeks of passion. Four years of denial.   Jesse She was never mine to keep, still I took every second that girl was willing to give me. I always knew she’d go back to him. But I never expected she’d take a piece of me with her.  Hayden He changed my life forever, and it happened long before our two weeks together. I didn’t mean to fall for him. But how could I not when he gave me the most precious gift of all? We’re Made of Moments (A Cole Creek Novel) is the first book in a brand new, small town romance series by Molly McLain. This series is full of Molly’s guaranteed feel-good vibes, amped up emotion, and page-sizzling heat. If you liked the R iver Bend and Velocity series, you will LOVE Cole Creek !  Read my 4.5-starred review of We're Made of Moments . Add We're Made of Mome

Review: We're Made of Moments by Molly McLain (Cole Creek #1)

Image
Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via Give Me Books Promotions. I can't believe it's been about five years since I last read one of Molly McLain's books! Shame, shame, shame, I know. I'm going to need to work my way through those books of hers that I've missed; in the meantime, I'm rather happy that I was able to become reacquainted with her writing by way of the first book in her brand-new series (squee!), Cole Creek . This is a small-town romance set in a fictional Wisconsin town (although a quick cursory Google search shows that a body of water named Cole Creek actually does exist in the state), with part of it having Green Bay as a backdrop as well. The series starter, We're Made of Moments , is also a single parent, second-chance romance, but here we've got both main characters being single parents to the same child, but no, they were never a couple! Have I got you all intrigued yet? Maybe this should be called a co-

Book Spotlight: Just Get Home by Bridget Foley

Image
Just Get Home by Bridget Foley Release Date: April 13, 2021 Harlequin Trade Publishing About Just Get Home When the Big One earthquake hits LA, a single mother and a teen in the foster system are brought together by their circumstances and an act of violence in order to survive the wrecked streets of the city, working together to just get home. Dessa, a single mom, is enjoying a rare night out when a devastating earthquake strikes. Roads and overpasses crumble, cell towers are out everywhere, and now she must cross the ruined city to get back to her three-year-old daughter, not even knowing whether she's dead or alive. Danger in the streets escalates, as looting and lawlessness erupts. When she witnesses a moment of violence but isn't able to intervene, it nearly puts Dessa over the edge. Fate throws Dessa a curveball when the victim of the crime—a smart-talking 15-year-old foster kid named Beegie—shows up again in the role of savior, linking the pair together. Beeg

Release Blitz: Crave Thy Neighbor by Teagan Hunter

Image
Crave Thy Neighbor (Roommate Romps #3) by Teagan Hunter Release Date: April 8, 2021 About Crave Thy Neighbor Don’t fall for your roommate…especially when it’s only temporary . Nolan Brooks is off limits. Sure, he’s insanely attractive and funny and I might have almost gone home with him one night to relieve a little stress. Big deal. It was all just a momentary lapse in judgment…just like the kiss we shared. He’s my temporary roommate while I wait for my new apartment to be ready. That’s it. He’s doesn’t do relationships, and he doesn’t do attachments. So what if I have a crush on him? We’ll only be there for two months. Surely I can survive that long. Read my five-starred review of Crave Thy Neighbor . Add Crave Thy Neighbor on Goodreads . Purchase Links Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU (Free with Kindle Unlimited!) About Teagan Hunter Teagan Hunter is a Missouri-raised gal but currently lives in South Carolina with her Marine v

Release Blitz: The Sin of Kissing You by Maya Hughes

Image
The Sin of Kissing You (Falling #2) by Maya Hughes Release Date: April 8, 2021 About The Sin of Kissing You I don’t deserve her forgiveness, but I can’t stop fighting for it. Bay ran from me four years ago and I can’t blame her. I broke her heart and my own with one split second mistake. Now we’re thrown together for four weeks. Training camp after the draft is the final step to cement my pro football careers, but after seeing her again, she’s the only future I want. If I were a better guy, I’d walk away and let her live her life. Maybe I haven’t learned my lesson yet because I can’t stop thinking about her. And I won’t stop until she knows how much I still love her. The sins of my past are hard to run from, but I’ll battle every single one, if it means one more chance with her. The Sin of Kissing You is the second book in the new Fulton U universe sports romance Falling trilogy. Read my four-starred review of The Sin of Kissing You . Add The Sin of Kissin