Posts

Showing posts from May, 2019

Release Blitz: Captivate by C.A. Harms

Image
Captivate (Brooklet Dreams #2) by C.A. Harms Date Released: May 28, 2019 Limitless Publishing
About Captivate I was back in Brooklet Georgia and things were far from how they were when I left years ago.
Maddison used to be one of the guys, but that was definitely not the case anymore... 
She had changed and damn if it didn’t make my heart race. With each passing second she began to consume me. Her smile made my knees weak and the way she looked at me took my breath away. 
She captivated me, but she was forbidden. She was the one girl I had no right to crave.
Things became messy, and fast, but to hell with the consequences...she was worth it.



Read my four-starred review of Captivate.
Add Captivate on Goodreads.
Purchase Links Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU




About C.A. Harms C.A. Harms is an avid romance and mystery reader. She's always had a love for books, getting lost in writing and storytelling even as a young girl. She enjoys happy endings and HEA love stories. 
She lives…

Review: Captivate by C.A. Harms (Brooklet Dreams #2)

Image
Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via HEA PR & More.
It's been a pretty long wait, but we now have the second book in C.A. Harms's Brooklet Dreams series, which is a spin-off of the loved Southern Boys series. Captivate is another friends-to-lovers story, only this time, the friendship between the main characters is far longer than the one featured in the series starter, Allure. Mike and Maddison have been best friends since they were children, alongside their other best friend, Rhett (whose own romance plays out in the first Brooklet Dreams book), with Maddison even playfully calling both guys her "cousins", what with their parents being best friends and all (and these parents have their stories told in the original series, Southern Boys). As they've grown older, though, Mike can't help but notice just how much Maddison has changed from the little girl he used to hang out with to a beautiful young woman who seems to catch eve…

Series Cover Reveal: Hopeless Romantics by Nina Bocci

Image
The Hopeless Romantics Series On the Corner of Love and Hate (book one) Release Date: August 20, 2019 Meet Me on Love Lane (book two) Release Date: December 10, 2019 The Ingredients of You and Me (book three) Release Date: Spring 2020 by Nina Bocci Gallery Books

About the Hopeless Romantics series
On the Corner of Love and Hate (book one) For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully “fun bit of fluffy entertainment” (Publishers Weekly) in which a young woman is forced to help her old friend revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections...and discovers that she might not be as immune to his charms as she once thought.
When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and current mayor of Hope Lake, Pennsylvania—suggests she help with Cooper Endicott’s campaign, she’s horrified. Cooper, one of her (former) oldest friends, drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, so Emma reluctantly launches her plan to help him win the local election.
It’s not as easy as i…

Book Spotlight: Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour

Image
Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour Date Released: May 18, 2019 Rainbow Tree Publishing
About Let Me Show You When a veterinarian and a construction worker connect, it takes mishaps, mistakes, and a Rhodesian Ridgeback named Rex to show them they’re made for each other.
Dr. Carter Falon is content living a quiet life in a small town caring for his animal patients. That doesn't mean he's not looking for a distraction. After finding himself precariously wedged… naked and at the mercy of a drop-dead gorgeous construction worker, Carter hires his savior to renovate his home.
When Tanner Grady’s best friend and new niece needed him, he uprooted and relocated without a second thought. His life has since been centered on work and spending time with his family, but when he comes to the rescue of a cute vet, Tanner finds he's a lot more interested in the homeowner than the house he’s renovating.



Read my four-starred review of Let Me Show You.

Add Let Me Show You on Goodreads.

Purchase Links

Review: Let Me Show You by Becca Seymour

Image
Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via Other Worlds Ink.
Becca Seymour is a new-to-me author and Let Me Show You is my first read from her. This M/M romance is about two of the more recent new residents of Kirkby, a veterinarian named Carter Falon and a building contractor named Tanner Grady. When Carter's grandfather passes away and leaves him with a somewhat dilapidated house in a small town, Carter decides to move there and easily finds a job in a veterinary practice. The house definitely needs some major fixing up, a point that becomes even more glaringly obvious when Carter steps through some rotting flooring while rushing to answer the door. The last thing he would have wanted was for his potential contractor to find him buck-naked from the shower and in pain, but that's exactly how Tanner first meets Carter. With work picking up since he and his best friend and his best friend's infant daughter--both of whom he considers his family--moved…

Release Blitz: Benoit by RJ Scott & V.L. Locey

Image
Benoit (Owatonna U #3) by RJ Scott & V.L. Locey Date Released: May 17, 2019
About Benoit Senior year is here, and everything is on the line. Benoit’s time to shine in the crease is now, and he’s going to do everything he can to make sure those professional scouts take notice. He’s earned a great reputation for his skills in the net, and his laid-back demeanor is his key to maintaining his cool when things get heated in the goal crease. 
As the Eagles roar into a new season, Ben’s laser-sharp focus is shattered by his attraction to Ethan Girard, the team’s new defensive consultant. Trying his best to ignore the budding friendship that’s taking a hard, fast turn into something far more passionate, Ben is determined to keep his mind on the sport he loves and not let his feelings for the handsome older man creep into his performance. But love, like hockey, is wildly unpredictable, and soon Ben finds that he’s unable to distance himself from Ethan who is slowly and surely working himself i…