Book Spotlight: Delayed Penalty by Sophia Henry

Delayed Penalty
Pilots Hockey # 1
by Sophia Henry
Release Date: September 1, 2015  
Loveswept 

About Delayed Penalty
She closed her heart long ago. He just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a hockey team full of complicated men who fight for love.

Auden Berezin is used to losing people: her father, her mother, her first love. Now, just when she believes those childhood wounds are finally healing, she loses something else: the soccer scholarship that was her ticket to college. Scrambling to earn tuition money, she’s relieved to find a gig translating for a Russian minor-league hockey player—until she realizes that he’s the same dangerously sexy jerk who propositioned her at the bar the night before.

Equal parts muscle and scar tissue, Aleksandr Varenkov knows about trauma. Maybe that’s what draws him to Auden. He also lost his family too young, and he channeled the pain into his passions: first hockey, then vodka and women. But all that seems to just melt away the instant he kisses Auden and feels a jolt of desire as sudden and surprising as a hard check on the ice.

After everything she’s been through, Auden can’t bring herself to trust any man, let alone a hot-headed puck jockey with a bad reputation. Aleksandr just hopes she’ll give him a chance—long enough to prove he’s finally met the one who makes him want to change.

Follow the Delayed Penalty blog tour.

Add Delayed Penalty on Goodreads.

Find the Pilots Hockey series on Goodreads.

Purchase Links

About Sophia Henry
Sophia Henry, a proud Detroit native, fell in love with reading, writing, and hockey all before she became a teenager. She did not, however, fall in love with snow. So after graduating with an English degree from Central Michigan University, she moved to North Carolina, where she spends her time writing books featuring hockey-playing heroes, chasing her two high-energy sons, watching her beloved Detroit Red Wings, and rocking out at concerts with her husband.

Connect with Sophia

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for featuring DELAYED PENALTY on your blog! I appreciate the shout out! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for hosting DELAYED PENALTY

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz: Saved by Hazel James

Release Blitz: Blue Skies by Marie Sinclair

Book Spotlight: Girl Breaker by Harper Kincaid