Review: It Happens by Lani Lynn Vale (Bear Bottom Guardians MC #6)

Note: An advanced reader copy (ARC) was provided by the author via InkSlinger PR.

It's kinda funny that I hadn't read anything by Lani Lynn Vale until her Bear Bottom Guardians MC and now I'm totally addicted to her stories that are stamped with her own brand of romance and quirky humor and whole bunch of characters who feel you sorta wish you actually knew in real life. I'm also trying to juggle my time and see how I can work my way through Vale's back list, but that's easier said than done given the fact that this author is a self-publishing machine and I, for one, am certainly not complaining one little bit! But I'm currently more than happy with this current series, one that I've repeatedly said has a very different feel from the slew of motorcycle club romances that I've read over the years. And with the release of the sixth Bear Bottom Guardians MC installment, I do believe I've come across my very favorite couple to date!

It Happens is book number six in the Bear Bottom Guardians MC series and it's an enemies-to-lovers story involving Ezekiel McGrew and Jubilee Cope. Their parents may have been best friends but from the moment six-year-old Jubilee took nine-year-old Zee's favorite ball cap which met a literal blaze of glory sort of end, the lines were drawn. The fact that Zee would end up dating Jubilee's twin sister, Annmarie, and Jubilee got together with Zee's twin brother, Eitan, didn't bring them closer; if anything it brought the two closer to blows, knowing exactly how to push each other's buttons. Then tragedy strikes, taking Annmarie and Eitan too soon when Jubilee is fifteen and Zee is eighteen. For the next sixteen years, they co-exist in a world marked by their personal tragedy. Then something shifts--that being the line between love and hate.

I absolutely lived for the back and forth that Zee and Jubilee had going on. He didn't let up on her simply because she was a female, and she certainly tossed whatever he threw her way with as much gusto and grit. I liked experiencing the evolution of their relationship alongside them, and it was almost as if their getting together was inevitable. There's some mystery suspense in their story, and it wasn't at all easy trying to figure out what was going on and who was behind it all. I had a couple of suspects and neither one ended up being the perpetrator, and for me to not be able to guess who the bad guy may be is a rarity, so kudos to Lani Lynn Vale. My favorite thing about these books is that they leave you excited to read the next story, and with a bunch of other characters waiting, I hope there will be lots more to come. Five stars. ♥


Read my reviews for the Bear Bottom Guardians MC series:

Mess Me Up (book one) - four stars - My Review
Talkin' Trash (book two) - 4.5 stars - My Review
How About No (book three) - five stars - My Review
My Bad (book four) - five stars - My Review
One Chance, Fancy (book five) - 4.5 stars - My Review
It Happens (book six) - five stars - My Review (posted above)


Date Read: 12 February 2019

Learn more about Lani Lynn Vale.

Purchase It Happens on Amazon | Apple Books | B&N | Kobo.


Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz: Saved by Hazel James

Release Blitz: Blue Skies by Marie Sinclair

Review: The Room Mate by Kendall Ryan (Roommates #1)