Review: Willow Creek Boxed Set by Micalea Smeltzer (Willow Creek #1-#4)

Note: This ARC was provided by Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

The Willow Creek series follows the four members of the eponymous band that is trying to make a name for themselves in the music industry while finding love with the four young women who change their lives. Last to Know is about Maddox Wade, Willow Creek's drummer, and Emma Burke, who doesn't initially trust Maddox but can't resist him for long. The second book, Never Too Late, is about Willow Creek front man Mathias Wade, who is used to getting what he wants, whenever he wants, and what he wants is Remy Parker, only Remy doesn't want to take her chances on him, not after he took her heart and broke it once already. Book three is In Your Heart and focuses on Willow Creek bassist Ezra Collins and the one girl he would do anything for, Sadie Westbrook, and how their friendship becomes something more. Take a Chance is the final book in the series and finally brings the story of Josh Hayes, Willow Creek's guitarist, and how he's looking for change and it comes in the form of Arden James, a mom who doesn't trust easily.

The thing I love most about complete boxed sets--meaning the series is officially finished and all the books, full-length novels and novellas alike, are included in the set--is that there isn't any waiting involved. You get all of the stories offered up neatly in one package, and what earns this particular boxed set extra points is the additional, bonus material that can only be found within its pages. It's the exclusive stuff that entices those who have already bought all the books as they were being released in the past to go ahead and purchase the boxed set. The Willow Creek stories on their own were already enjoyable, giving readers sweet love stories and are enticing for fans of rock star romances. It's difficult to choose which one among the four was my favorite, though I am feeling torn between the second and third books. Each of the stories is different enough to assure you that you're not getting a recycled story line. The Willow Creek series was my introduction to Micalea Smeltzer's writing and I wasn't disappointed at all. Four stars for the full set. ♥

Release Date: 21 March 2016

Date Read: 19 March 2016

Learn more about Micalea Smeltzer.

Purchase the Willow Creek Boxed Set on Amazon | B&N | Kobo.


Popular posts from this blog

Release Blitz: Saved by Hazel James

Release Blitz: Blue Skies by Marie Sinclair

Book Spotlight: Girl Breaker by Harper Kincaid