Book Spotlight: The Promise by Melody Grace

The Promise
by Melody Grace
Date Released: October 17, 2016

About The Promise
“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever.
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need.

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and The Fault in Our Stars, The Promise brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love – every day as if it were our last.


Read my 4.5-starred review of The Promise.

Add The Promise on Goodreads.

Purchase Links




About Melody Grace
Hi! I’m Melody Grace, author of the bestselling Beachwood Bay series. Some things about me:

1. I’m a small-town girl turned California beach lover.

2. I spent my childhood with my nose in a book before deciding to try and write one myself. I love all kinds of genres – from thrillers to YA and mystery – but romance has always been a passion of mine.

3. I love pistachio ice-cream, vanilla lattes, bad action movies, and Grey’s Anatomy (yes, I’m still watching… I can’t quit!).

4. I have an uncanny sense of direction. I once drove halfway across Canada without GPS or a map!

5. I have two adorable rascal cats named Bucky and Steve, I rescued them as kittens, and yes, I spoil them rotten.

6. I’m allergic to chocolate 🙁

7. I love sexy, heart-felt reads with strong heroines and swoon-worthy men. Why don’t you check out a couple of my books and meet your new book boyfriends?

 Melody Grace

Connect with Melody Grace


Comments